Jump to content

Welcome to Da WAAAGH
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Deploying for Battle

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
AnthonyS

AnthonyS

    Snotling

  • Boyz
  • 121 posts

On a couple of other posts i've seen people make reference to a unit in a transport being a single drop at the deployment phase.

 

I've been setting up units one at a time.  So battlewagon goes down first and then, after my opponent deploys something, i "deploy" a unit inside the wagon (2 steps).

 

This is how i read it in the rule book but is this everyone else's understanding?  

 

Less of a problem now that finishing deployment doesn't automatically give you first turn, but still keen to see where i stand.



#2
killercroc

killercroc

    Periscope

  • Boyz
  • 775 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Idaho
  • Army Name:Da Iron Gitz

It seems like it but no, when you deploy a transport you pick everything to go inside it too. So if you place a battlewagon and plan on a warboss, big mek, unit of nobz and unit of burnas going in there that all counts as 1 deploy. So as it is transports give a huge advantage by cutting down what units are "deployed" 


  • AnthonyS likes this

#3
AnthonyS

AnthonyS

    Snotling

  • Boyz
  • 121 posts
Where does it say that in the rules?

#4
IronShark

IronShark

    Dreadsock Enforcer

  • Nobz
  • 4,367 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alberta
  • Army Name:WAAAGH Morgrim!

Page 183:

"When you set up a transport, units can start the battle embarked within it instead of being set up separately - declare what units are embarked inside the transport when you set it up."


  • AnthonyS, StormGuard and Skumdreg like this
Being a winner is easy if your definition of victory is flexible enough.

#5
AnthonyS

AnthonyS

    Snotling

  • Boyz
  • 121 posts

Got it, thanks very much.  This will make a big difference and will easily let me finish deploying first.

 

All of a sudden i'm regretting the change to deploying first = goes first.