Welcome to Da WAAAGH
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Deuch's mek Threat

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

Deucheron

Deucheron

Rutted Gob Busta

• Grotz
  • 57 posts
  • Army Name:We Go Fast
So I'm a first time army builder (these are my first boys ever!), and I'm having some fun. I want ma' boys to all have unique dynamic poses. So I've started making my 'ard Boys. What makes em ard are shoulderpads, helmets and a firey temperment. Sorry for not having closeups of all of em, my camera started going wonky.

7/11 ard boys Built
Posted Image
Posted Image

this one's probably my favorite (besides jumpy) but this pic doesnt show off his pose too well, look at the first one to get a better idea of his pose =)
Posted Image

Jumpy!!! He'll look great when he's jumping out the back of da trukk! (my army's speed based btw) (army list if ya's curious)
Posted Image
Posted Image

a little bit of greenstuff makes for some good shooty stuff (he's got shells coming out the other side of the gun)
Posted Image

Runnin's good exercise
Posted Image

So I'm learning the basics, but i haven't really gotten around to doing any sculpting with the GS. Gonna have to wait till i get all the bits together for my Wazdakka before i do any serious GS sculpting (and my gutsmek will have tons of awesome details to boot).
less post more hobby

Frakzug

Frakzug

Gob Squig

• Grotz
  • 64 posts
  • Army Name:Undecided
Looking good. :thumbs If I may offer an idea, you could put some kind of obstacle on the base of jumpy boy. Something like a big rock or a piece of fence. Or a dead guy. Make him look like he's jumping over it. :D