Welcome to Da WAAAGH
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Drabber's Mega Gargant

* * * * - 5 votes

• Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

drabber

drabber

Stainless Steel Skull

• Boyz
  • 560 posts
  • Army Name:the Orkin Armada
I started working on me Mega Gargant again. I had been holding off on posting pics as I wanted to show it when it was complete.

So bare in mind that it's not complete, there is still a bunch of construction to do. I just started painting it so I could see what it looked like with a bit of color on it.

As much as I'd like to keep it as a secret, I have begun to feel that I could get some help and advice. its easy to get overwhelmed in a project of this size.

So here goes, I'll start "The Mega Gargant Tour" ;)

We begin with Barry and one of the sources of inspiration, the epic scale mega gargant model.
Posted Image

I am using the epic model to test paint schemes before I cover the big guy.

Here it is in all it's glory, I don't have a tape measure handy (can't find mine ATM) but you can see that its a large model, there is Barry on top of it's head.
Posted Image

Here it is from the back.
Posted Image

Close up of the back, with the weirdboy tower arm folded down.
Posted Image

The back has a geared mechanism (looted from a vcr) which rolls up, opening the rear door
Posted Image

The rear panel is also removable, to give access to the interior decks,

Posted Image

Barry standing inside on the bottom level...
Posted Image