Welcome to Da WAAAGH
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

My Killakans construction tutorial!

- - - - -

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
32 replies to this topic

Totgeboren

Totgeboren

Steel Hornz

• Boyz
  • 661 posts
  • Army Name:Gutrippaz smashaz
Hello all. I have done something I have never done before.
Create a post to help out other people on the forum.

Steel Fist Mek Guy asked me for some advice on how to build legs for killakanz, and I gave him a lenghty reply, with paintshop pics and stuff.

He said I should post it here, because he thought it was great. :)
But I thought to myself, "You know what would be even greater? No; I said. If you did a Killakan from scratch, with just easy bits that all got at home! Wow, thats a great idea! And I can take pics of the different stages too!"

So, here is my "Easy Killakans from stuff you got at home building tutorial". :)

First of, this is what you need.
A base for the model, some plasticard, some used sprueframe you dont need anymore, some greenstuff, 2 "chainsword" choppas from the basic boys sprue, and 4 shootas from the same sort of sprue. If you got some extra bits, that always good too. You will also need some metal wire, 3 different sizes if you can.
You also need Toofpicks, a sheet of paper, and a used citadel paintbrush.

[attachmentid=13414]

Now, take your greenstuff and roll some into long strings. These will make up the rivets. You can do rivets in other ways too, I just didnt have any tools to do it atm.

[attachmentid=13415]