> Da Krawla, Need some feedback
Dribble Joy
post Mar 10 2012, 08:06 AM
Post #1

Phobiak
Group Icon

Group: Bad Moonz
Member No.: 2,391

Some of you who have been to the Waaagh! UK meet have come across my Krawla. I've been using it for several years now and no-one has really questioned it, partly because it's a big shiny thing and Apoc. tends to be quite forgiving.

Regardless, I want to get some feedback on it's pricing. I'm unsure if it's under priced, compared to say, a stompa, which although it has fewer guns, one of them is distinctly better, plus being a walker has numerous benefits. Its it worth the same as three Kill Tanks?
It could be over priced, compared to say, a warhound titan.

I'm also thinking about a kustom version at some point, so option pricing needs to be looked at. Much of the IA stuff has Grot Gunners for around 25-50 points, where-as the Targeta is 100 for the Krawla. Obviously it has more guns and the main kannons have the no blast D shots making it a more expensive choice.

Also check out the skullhamma variant of mine; the plazhamma.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  plaz.pdf ( 298.98K ) Number of downloads: 119
Attached File  krawla.pdf ( 296.23K ) Number of downloads: 148

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
pete1000
post Mar 10 2012, 12:43 PM
Post #2

Ammo Runt

Group: Boyz
Member No.: 7,006

Hi DJ,

I have tried to price the Plaz Hamma by comparison the Kustom Battle Fortress in IA8.

I added for ard case and 2 x twin linked big shootas. I deducted the Deff Rolla and 2 x Zap Guns. I thought that the boom gun was fairly similar to the KBF Kannon. I added 50 points for the PH being a Fast vehicle by comparing an ordinary IA8 Skullhamma and a IA8 Deff Rolla BF.

Then I got to the Plazma Blast Gun which is better than the Skullhamma Kannon in strength AP and range. It is similar to a deth kannon in some respects and that is 100 in IA8 for a Kustom stompa.