IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Q about dispelling "remains in play" spells, possible without wizzard?
brutalis
post Oct 17 2011, 04:29 AM
Post #1


Explosive Kranium


Group: Boyz
Posts: 596
Joined: 22-August 06
Member No.: 2,997



Greetings fellow greenskins of olde.
Can i attempt to dispell (on my own magic phase) enemy spells remaining in play from previous rounds if i dont have a wizzard in my army?
I havent been able to get a clear answer from reading the rulebook. Any help?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
eastern barbaria...
post Oct 17 2011, 08:30 AM
Post #2


Slugga Boy


Group: Boyz
Posts: 374
Joined: 4-December 10
Member No.: 12,006



yes you are, why wouldnt you be? you just dont get any bonuses for wizards level.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
brutalis
post Oct 18 2011, 07:28 AM
Post #3


Explosive Kranium


Group: Boyz
Posts: 596
Joined: 22-August 06
Member No.: 2,997



Ok! thanks for the answer.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kaptun Krum
post Nov 7 2011, 04:11 PM
Post #4


Arbork Kaptun
Group Icon

Group: Bosses
Posts: 6,130
Joined: 19-March 03
From: Powell, TN
Member No.: 2



Yes. The only time you may not dispel a remains in play spell is when it was just cast and you chose to not try to dispel it. You have to wait for your turn. Also there are alot of spells that have effects that stay in play for a length of time, but they are not remains in play spells. Be careful about that.


--------------------
Arborkz on Patrol
Kaptun Krum on Patrol!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th April 2014 - 12:02 PM