Welcome to Da WAAAGH
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Waaagh Musk 40K

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

Guest_Muskie_*

Guest_Muskie_*
  • Guests
So I played orks back in Rogue Trader and I don't remember winning once, all those damn malfunction cards my opponent got to play against me. I played in 2nd Edition up to and including when the first codex came out. I may have even entered them in a small local tournament. During the black codex days I started using Chaos allies getting some use of the loyalists that came in the box. Eventually I started playing my Nurgle chaos army more than my orks, then my orks shelved entirely.

The boyz were my first army so they are anything but organized. They are also painted cartoonie. After years of trying to win or at least do very well in painting at tournaments I've decided I have to lower my standards in order to play more. With all the hype over the new codex I started schemeing on what it would take to make my army legal. I have a lot of stuff. Enough to fill up an entire force org chart without buying much new stuff.

I bought the Assault on Black Reach boxed set and am of course doing a Nob over a terminator, I'm trading the loyalists away for more boys. I played Gorka Morka and painted two gangs in one weekend to demo the game at a tournaments, so some of my old RT orks escaped from their blisters or their foam cacoons and had some fun in the dessert, now I'm trying to take all my ork stuff and get it legal and on the table. This project will start in earnest next year maybe, but I've given it a lot of though, even ordered some Forgeworld bitz.